The Council of the International Association for the Study of Pain (IASP) has unanimously agreed to name Dr. Srinivasa Raja an Honorary Member of the association for his lifetime contributions to pain medicine.

The International Association on the Study of Pain (IASP) is the leading global organization supporting the study and practice of pain and pain relief. IASP brings together scientists, clinicians, health care providers, and policymakers from around the world in pursuit of their mission to bring relief to those who are in pain.

Honorary Membership is the highest honor IASP can bestow on a member, and it recognizes their outstanding contributions to the field as well as their service to the association.

Congratulation to Dr. Raja.