Previous slide
Next slide

Anesthesiology Class of 2022 Awards

ACCM congratulates all award recipients for the current academic year and all graduates! These teaching and resident/fellow awards are given annually at the Annual Graduation celebrations. Congratulations to all the winners and graduates! RESIDENT/FELLOWS AWARDS
  • CA-1 Resident of the year award – Tymoteusz Kajstura, MD, PhD
  • CA-2 Resident of the year award – Aoibhinn Nyhan, MD
  • CA-3 Resident of the year award – Radostin Penchev, MD
  • Test Performance Excellence to – Michael Furdyna, MD
  • Elizabeth Martinez, Md Leadership Award – Anthony Divito, MD
  • Zenobia Casey, MD Citizenship Award – Soyun Michelle Hwang, MD
  • Merel Harmel, MD Outstanding Resident Award To: Henry Claude Francois, MD
  • Hospital for Special Surgery Award – Eric Chow, DO
  • Outstanding Medical Student Award – Olive Tang, MD, PhD
  • Charles Beattie Teaching Award – Ozan Akça, M.D
  • Scott Mittman Best Clinical Teacher Award – Philip Charles Carullo, MD
  • Best Didactic Teacher – Mary Beth Brady, MD
  • Most Innovative Teacher – David Jay Berman, MD
  • Rising Faculty – Alexandra Plichta, MD
  • Resident Advocacy – Anna Beth Gitterman, MD
  • Research Mentor – Steven Cohen, MD
  • Andy Collins Distinguished Service – Michael Banks, MD
Johns Hopkins Virtual First Look & Residency Program Open House for URiM Medical Students