## JOHNS HOPKINS MEDICINE



## Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine

ASA ACCM Committee Meetings Schedule Saturday, October 19, 2024				
Caucus - Academic		Academic Caucus	6:45-7:45am	Grand Ballroom Salon H
Committee	Rob Thomsen	Committee on Scientific and Educational Exhibits	7:00-8:00am	406
Committee	Danny Muehlschlegel	Committee on Academic Anesthesiology	12:00-1:00pm	Grand Ballroom Salon K
Caucus - Regional		Mid Atlantic Caucus	1:30-3:30pm	Grand Ballroom Salon E
Committee	Tina Tran	Committee on Ambulatory Surgical Care	2:30-3:45pm	Franklin 1
Sunday, October 20, 2024				
Code	Representative(s)	Committee Name	Time	Location
Governance	Rob Thomsen [Director], Haitham AlGrain, Kathryn Rosenblatt, Michael Banks, Lee Goeddell, Jed Wolpaw	House of Delegates Session I	8:00am	Terrace Ballroom
Committee	M-Irfan Suleman	Educational Track Subcommittee on Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Medicine	10:30-11:30am	Franklin 3
Committee	Michael Banks	Committee on Critical Care Medicine	11:00-1:00pm	Grand Ballroom Salons C/D
Committee	Tina Doshi	Committee on Pain Medicine	11:00-1:00pm	Franklin 11/12
Committee	Steve Frank, Nadia Hensley	Committee on Patient Blood Management	11:30-1:00pm	Franklin 2
Committee	Mary Beth Brady [Vice Chair], Jochen Steppan	Educational Track Subcommittee on Cardiac Anesthesia	12:00-2:00pm	Franklin 10
Committee	Emmett Whitaker	Ad Hoc LGBTQ+ Committee	1:30-3:30pm	406
Committee	Tina Tran, Jed Wolpaw	Committee on Residents and Medical Students	2:30-4:00pm	Grand Ballroom Salon C/D
Editorial Board	Deborah Schwengel [Chair]	Editorial Board on Patient Safety	3:30-5:00pm	405
		Monday, October 21, 2024	<u>.</u>	
Code	Representative(s)	Committee Name	Time	Location
Committee	Danny Muehlschlegel [Chair], Wei Dong Gao	Committee on Cardiovascular and Thoracic Anesthesia	9:30-11:00am	Grand Ballroom Salon E
Committee	Charles Brown [Chair]	Abstract Review Subcommittee on Geriatric Anesthesia	10:00-11:00am	401
Committee	Rob Thomsen [Vice Chair]	Committee on Governance Effectiveness and Efficiencies	10:00-12:00pm	Franklin 7
Committee	Jake Abernathy	Committee on Performance Outcomes Management	12:00-2:00pm	Franklin 2
Committee	Tina Doshi	Educational Track Subcommittee on Pain Medicine	12:00-1:00pm	Franklin 3
Committee	Wei Dong Gao	Abstract Review Subcommittee on Experimental Circulation	1:00-2:00pm	404
Committee	Rob Thomsen	Committee on Membership	1:00-3:00pm	Franklin 1
Committee	Rob Thomsen	Committee on Bylaws	2:00-4:00pm	405
Committee	Charles Brown	Committee on Scientific Advisory	2:00-3:00pm	Franklin 6
		Tuesday, October 22, 2024	<u>.</u>	
Code	Representative(s)	Committee Name	Time	Location
Committee	Rob Thomsen	Committee on Communications	9:30-11:00am	Independence Ballroom Salon II/III
Committee	David Leon	Committee on Women Anesthesiologists	9:30-10:30am	Liberty Ballroom B/C
Committee	Charles Brown	Educational Track Subcommittee on Geriatric Anesthesia	11:00-1:00pm	410
Caucus - State		Maryland Society of Anesthesiologists	2:00-3:00pm	403
Caucus - Regional		Mid Atlantic Caucus	3:00-5:00pm	Grand Ballroom Salon E
-		Wednesday, October 23, 2024	· · ·	
Code	Representative(s)	Committee Name	Time	Location
Governance	Rob Thomsen [Director], Haitham AlGrain, Kathryn Rosenblatt, Michael Banks, Lee Goeddell, Jed Wolpaw	House of Delegates Session II	8:00am	Terrace Ballroom