Basic and clinical research within the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine (ACCM) is conducted and supported by faculty with M.D., M.D./Ph.D., and Ph.D. degrees, fellows, graduate students, and staff.

In addition to being excellent educators and providing the highest quality compassionate patient care, ACCM faculty must also advance knowledge in our specialty and in medicine globally. These individuals interact and collaborate in many important research areas and are well-trained cardiovascular and pulmonary physiologists and pharmacologists, biochemists, molecular and vascular biologists, neuroscientists, and clinical outcome scientists who have common research interests, particularly with respect to the brain, heart, lung, and muscle.

Sebastian Barreto Ortiz – Lab: Dr. Dan Berkowitz
Mireya Becerra Diaz – Lab: Dr. Nikki Heller
Sarah Bertrand – Lab: Dr. Sujatha Kannan
Anil Bhatta – Lab: Dr. Lew Romer
Xiaoning Han – Lab: Dr. Jian Wang
Shao-Qiu He– Lab: Dr. Yun Guan
Aleksander Keselman – Lab: Dr. Nikki Heller
Xi Lan – Lab: Dr. Jian Wang
Qian Li – Lab: Dr. Jian Wang
Qing Lin – Lab: Dr. Roger Johns
Elizabeth Smith – Lab: Dr. Sujatha Kannan
Katrien Van Raemdonck – Lab: Dr. Roger Johns
Jieru Wan – Lab: Dr. Jian Wang

Angelina Barbosa – Lab: Dr. Peter Pronovost
Mary-Rita Blute– Lab: Dr. Frederick Sieber
Joy Bolden – Sponsored Projects-Finance Office
Tim Burman – Lab: Dr. Raymond Koehler
Katherine Fallano – Lab: Dr. Robert Brown
Sheila Flavahan – Lab: Dr. Nicholas Flavahan
Christen Fullwood – Lab: Dr. Peter Pronovost
Chris Goeschel – Lab: Dr. Peter Pronovost
Christine G. Holzmueller – Lab: Dr. Peter Pronovost
Ewa Kulikowicz – Lab: Dr. Raymond Koehler
Connie Kurihara – Lab: Dr. Steven Cohen
Karen Lane – Lab: Dr. Juan Carhuapoma
Claire Levine – Research and Grants Office
John Lewin – Lab: Dr. Marek Mirski
Linda Marcellino – Lab: Dr. Peter Pronovost
Angela McFillin – Lab: Dr. Nauder Faraday
Andrew Mould – Lab: Dr. Juan Carhuapoma
Taryn Moy – Lab: Dr. Paul Nyquist
Michelle Parish – Lab: Dr. Nauder Faraday
Manda Saraswati – Lab: Dr. Courtney Robertson
John Skinner – Lab: Dr. Roger Johns
Weiyun Sun – Lab: Dr. Raymond Koehler
Susan Townsend – Lab: Dr. Nauder Faraday
Beth White – Lab: Dr. Nauder Faraday