The Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine hosted its annual graduation activities on Saturday, June 18th at The Belvedere Hotel in the Mount Vernon area of Baltimore. Congratulations to all of our Residency and Fellowship Graduates and Faculty Awardees! Another stellar year!


Attending Awardes

Charles Beattie, MD Teaching Award Jed Wolpaw, MD, M.ED
Best Clinical Teaching Award Scott Mittman, MD, PhD
Best Didactic Teaching Award Gillian Isaac, MD, PhD
Most Innovative Teaching Award Mary Beth Brady, MD
Residency Advocacy Award Christopher Wu, MD
Rising Faculty Award Steven Beaudry, DO
Resident Research Mentor Award Charles Brown, MD
Resident Research Mentor Award Robert Greenberg, MD
Most Interactive Teacher Award Adam Schiavi, PhD, MD, MS
Educator Excellence in Feedback Award Sally Bitzer, MD


Resident and Fellow Awards

Merel Harmel, MD Outstanding Resident Award Branden Engorn, MD
CA-3 Resident of the Year Award Julie Wyrobek, MD
CA-2 Resident of the Year Award Brian Cho, MD
CA-1 Resident of the Year Award Lauren Scher, MD
Zenobia Casey, MD Citizenship Award Maxim Orlov, MD
Elizabeth Martinez, MD Leadership Award Anubhav Kapoor, MD
Resident Achievement Award for Test Performance Excellence Kara Eberhardt, MD
Mark Rossberg, MD Award for Outstanding Pediatric Anesthesia Fellow Teaching Award Rajeev Wadia, MD

No Comments

Be the first to start a conversation

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.