Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
Johns Hopkins Medicine
1800 Orleans Street
Bloomberg Children’s Center Suite 6302
Baltimore, MD 21287
410.955.8408

Program Program Director Administrative Contact
Adult Critical Care Fellowship Program Director
Theresa Hartsell, MD, PhD
thartsel@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Euyna Cox
edeasco1@jhmi.edu
Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology Fellowship Program Director
Daniel Nyhan, MD, MMBCh
ACCM-CardAnes@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Euyna Cox
edeasco1@jhmi.edu
Neurosciences Critical Care Unit Fellowship Program Director
Wendy Ziai, MD, MPH
weziai@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Leann Chase
lchase3@jhmi.edu
Neurosurgical Anesthesia Fellowship Program Director
Cyrus David Mintz, MD, PhD
cmintz22@jhmi.edu
Obstetric Anesthesia Fellowship Fellowship Director
Gillian Isaac, MD, PhD
gnewman3@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Shanita Andrews
sandrew9@jhmi.edu
Pain Medicine Fellowship Program Director
Mark Bicket, MD
Program Coordinator
Shanita Andrews
sandrew9@jhmi.edu
Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship Program Director
Dolores B Njoku, MD
dnjoku1@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Wanda Franklin
wmarti18@jhmi.edu
Pediatric Critical Care Fellowship Program Director
Jennifer Schuette, MD, MS
schuette@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Wanda Franklin
wmarti18@jhmi.edu
Acute Pain Medicine and Regional Anesthesia Fellowship Program Director
Jason Brookman, MD
jbrookman@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Shanita Andrews
sandrew9@jhmi.edu
ACCM Clerkship for Medical Students Co-Directors
Tina Tran, MD
ttran32@jhmi.eduJed Wolpaw, MD, M.ED
jwolpaw@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Andy Collins
acollins@jhmi.eduProgram Manager
Priyanka Dwivedi
pdwived1@jhmi.edu
Postdoctoral Research Training Program Director
Allan Gottschalk, MD, PhD
agottschalk@jhmi.edu
Critical Care Residency for Physician Assistants Program Director:
Kam Dhanjani, PA-C
kdhanja1@jhmi.eduMedical Director:
Brad Winters, MD, PhD
bwinters@jhmi.edu
Anesthesiology Residency Program Director
Deborah Schwengel, MD
dschweng@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator
Andy Collins
acollins@jhmi.eduProgram Manager
Priyanka Dwivedi
pdwived1@jhmi.edu